The School for Husbands
By Molière | Directed by Hannah Cordes

Brothers Sganarelle and Ariste are entrusted with the upbringing of two orphaned sisters in this fast and funny Molière adaptation. While Ariste lets his ward, Leonor, have total freedom, Sganarelle keeps his Isabella locked up in preparation for the marriage he is planning. Still, Isabella falls in love with Valere, a man she sees passing below her balcony. Through intrepid plotting, Isabella passes messages to her intended through the unwitting Sganarelle, even dressing up as her loose-behaving sister to trick Sganarelle into supporting her marriage to Valere.

Schedule

Thursday, July 18, 7:30 p.m. (Preview/Monmouth Night)
Friday, July 19, 7:30 p.m. (Opening Night)
Sunday, July 21, 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 25, 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 27, 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 27, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 31, 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 4, 7:00 p.m. (Post-Show Discussion to Follow)
Thursday, August 8, 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 10, 7:30 p.m. (Closing Night)

Production Team

Cast

From the Director