Dawn-McAndrews_webDawn McAndrewsProducing Artistic Director
Dawn has worked as director, producer, and educator at theatres across the country including Shakespeare Theatre Company, Steppenwolf Theatre, Goodman Theatre, Arena Stage, Portland Stage Company, and Shakespeare Festival St. Louis. Directing credits include The Glass MenagerieThree Days of Rain, Sarah Ruhl’s Eurydice, Timberlake Wertenbaker’s Antigone, The Winter’s TaleRomeo and JulietThe Comedy of ErrorsA Christmas Carol, and The Mousetrap at TAM in 2009. Dawn joined the Theater at Monmouth full time as Producing Artistic Director in October of 2011.

James Noel HobanAssociate Artistic Director
James has been a fixture in the Maine theatre community for over twenty years as a director, producer, actor and educator. His directing credits include productions with Theater at Monmouth, Portland Shakespeare Company, Mad Horse Theatre and American Renaissance Theater. In addition to seven seasons with TAM, as an actor James has worked with Commonwealth Shakespeare Company, Portland Stage Company, Penobscot Theater Company, Good Theater, Dramatic Repertory Company, and many others in the region. He trained at the Acting Conservatory at Purchase College and also studied with the National Theatre of Great Britain.

Jordyn Chelf, Box Office Manager/ Marketing Associate
Jordyn is a world-traveler, new aunt, and theatre enthusiast! She has spent over a decade as an actor, stage manager, director, and has now moved to Front of House and Marketing. Jordyn holds an undergraduate degree in Communications- Theatre from the University of South Carolina- Upstate. She recently lived in Bavaria, Germany for two years and spent summer 2019 at Creede Repertory Theatre as the Patron Services Manager. She is excited to explore this part of the country and be part of the Theater at Monmouth team.

Theater at Monmouth Board of Trustees

Zachary Nichols

Ryan Dumais
Vice President

David Heckman
Vice President of Institutional Advancement 

Robert McGuire
Treasurer (interim)

Ellen O’Brien

Robin M. Struck
Executive Producer

Joel Johnson
George Keyes
Amanda Kinsey
Andrew Landry
Anna Lyons
Rachel Merriam
Melvin Mounts
Zachary Nguyen
Jill Ouellette
Donna Seppy
Austin Watts